Journey to Middle Earth – Prologue

Tonight I will be embarking on a massive challenge! Tonight I’m going to sit down and watch The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring. I have only successfully watched it once a few years back (The other times I fell asleep), and to be honest it didn’t do a lot for me. Don’t get me wrong I can see the appeal, the swords and the dwarfs really float some people’s boat, but my heart just sinks at the thought. Other than just not being my piece of cake the film seemed to be so bloated when I watched it, and the thought that the sequels get longer freaked me out. So I cut my losses after the 1st and went back to watching The Muppets.

When hearing this news a friend of mine freaked out, most do, but Matt did something no one else has done and offered to guide me though Hobbit-on- tweed (Is that what the place is called?).

So over the next few days and weeks, I will particulate in a cultural swap, Lord of the rings will be viewed all of it, and in exchange Matt will watch the Back To The Future Trilogy with me, as he is an idiot who has only seen bits of the first one!

I will report back after each film to let you know how it’s going, and weather Matt will opening my eyes to Frodo and his friends.

About lammpost911

A Man who has nothing better to do that join all the social networking sites and talk shit.
This entry was posted in Random Bullcrap. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

